If This Were Easy…

2010-10-26

More Swimming Lessons Stuff

Filed under: health — Easy @ 10:26 pm

Because if I posted about ticky marks or what I was eating, I’d just get sad.

So, more from swimming lessons.

Today I managed to swim some 29/32 down and back laps with kicking, which are *excellent* numbers for me. 29 isn’t my best ever single lap (that’s 27ish), but 1:01 might be my best ever double lap.

Of course, I was swimming straight pairs with a lot of heavy breathing in between, which is sort of a problem. On the one hand, it’s good that I can now swim just as fast while kicking as while not kicking, but it’s still taking me a lot more effort to do it than it would if I was swimming arms only.

Also, in case you’re curious, here’s the weight circuit Katya gave me for days when I don’t see her. Yes, I have no upper body strength.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

