If This Were Easy…

2010-10-12

Well, that’s a disappointment

Filed under: metapost — Easy @ 11:04 pm

My goal for swimming is to be able to swim 50y/min. That’s what Livestrong considers a ‘moderate’ pace, and I’ve generally been not close to it.

In order to swim 50y/min, I need to be able to swim the 20y pool in 24seconds, and my best times to date have been 27seconds, but my average time is more like 35-40.

I swam one set of 2 laps tonight, then checked my lap timer and it was showing an average lap time of 24 seconds. I felt totally triumphant! Woo! 24 seconds!

Or, you know, I’d accidentally recorded a third lap that was 2 seconds long and it dragged down my average from 35 seconds.

Triumph averted.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

