If This Were Easy…

2009-05-11

So, am I turned around?

Filed under: metapost — Easy @ 8:26 pm

2 weeks of this walking thing was supposed to be my big turn around, right? That’s why they call it the 2 week turnaround? So, the question is whether I’m turned around.

And I’d say I’ve turned a few degrees, perhaps, but it was certainly no volte face.

I didn’t lose any weight, I didn’t lose any inches.

On the other hand, I didn’t gain any weight or inches, either, and I ate nearly every meal in those 2 weeks out or as take-out.

I do feel like maybe I’m a little bit fitter than I was. I can do the strength training stuff more readily than I did when I started. And yesterday I was up and down the stairs all day doing laundry, something I normally find exhausting.

I still haven’t made a decision about my gym membership, but I think I’m going to keep going with the walking for another 2 weeks, and see where that gets me.

Obviously, however, I can’t continue to eat like crap and still hope to lose weight, so I’m going to start tracking what I’m eating in The Daily Plate again. Just the act of having to write it down will force me to pay attention and stop eating crap.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

