If This Were Easy…

2009-04-28

If you need me…

Filed under: walking — Easy @ 8:26 am

…I’ll be in the bathroom, wringing out my arms.

I don’t use umbrellas, not just when I’m fitness walking, but in general, because I find them annoying, and frankly, I’d rather just get wet. Of course, when I tell myself that, I usually mean “for 2 minutes while I run from the car to the mall”[1] and not “while I walk around in circles for half an hour like I’m lost”.

On the other hand, it occurred to me about half way through my walk today, that perhaps a hat would have helped the situation, at least by keeping some of the rain off my face. And that, perhaps, the spring jacket that I searched so hard for a replacement for because it was really a rain jacket so it was kind of warm and stifling would have been appropriate, you know, in the rain?

This is why I tell the team that they can ask me questions before 9am, but that I don’t guarantee I’ll answer them with any level of coherence.

[1] No actual running ever involved in this process.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

