If This Were Easy…

2008-10-27

…I would make the trains run on time

Filed under: metapost, tools — Easy @ 9:00 am

I’m still getting most of my ticky marks every day and that’s good. But I’m earning them later and later every day, and that’s not so good.

At the very least, it means that the glass of water I chug down at the end of the night just to get my third glass of water in is becoming the glass of water I have to pee at 3AM, and that’s getting pretty fucking annoying. (And cold! It gets cold in here at night.)

Plus, I’m jamming an ever-increasing amount of stuff into the last 47 minutes before I go to bed, and that’s not setting me up for sleeping well.

I think I still deserve a ticky box for getting things done every day, but I’m going to set up a separate goal for tracking the ones I actually manage to complete by the time I have them scheduled for on my to-do list.

I’m still fussing a bit about what, precisely, I’ll do about weekends which don’t quite fit the schedule. I know there’ll be a scheduling exception for the same ‘an hour after I get home’ that goes into the ‘bed before midnight’ ticky, as well.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

