If This Were Easy…

2008-07-07

…I would embrace change

Filed under: cupboards closed, housekeeping — Easy @ 10:13 pm

Rather than adding something new this week, I’m going to take the wimpy way out and change one of my existing tasks a little.

I have a task that is basically ‘go around and close all my drawers twice a day so they’re shut the rest of the time’. That’s working out pretty well, but it’s not quite the habit I really want to form which is, of course, not leaving my drawers and cupboards open in the first place.

So from now on, instead of going around twice a day closing my drawers and giving myself a happy face for that, I’m going to go around and check and see if my drawers are already closed. If not, I’ll close them, but no happy face.

I’ve been travelling a fair bit recently, and I’m off again at the end of this week, so I don’t want to get heavily engaged in any big small changes, so I’m opting for truly small small changes this time around.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

