If This Were Easy…

2008-06-13

Reason #6: Because Charles Walker is dynamite…

Filed under: reason — Easy @ 9:00 am

…or so I’ve heard.

The floors at the Duck Room are very nasty concrete with absolutely no give to them. Even wearing comfy running shoes, my knees, ankles and feet were in such giant amounts of pain from standing through The Deadstring Brothers that by the time Charles Walker came on, I couldn’t really even listen to him. All I could do was try to find some position in which I could stand without crying.

Fortunately, I found a chair in time for the Gourds or I’d have missed them, too.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

