If This Were Easy…

2008-06-10

…I would eat my veggies

Filed under: diet, veggies — Easy @ 9:47 pm

It’s perhaps a little late to be mentioning this now, but since I’m still trying to get things back in order since I got back from St. Louis, now is when I’m mentioning it anyway, but this week’s new goal is to eat a serving of veggies every day.

It doesn’t seem like many, but there are days when I eat no vegetables to speak of, and I think that’s a problem. At the very least, if I add a vegetable a day to my diet, I’m getting some nutrition. If I’m really lucky, those vegetables will replace some other random crap I would have otherwise eaten.

Yesterday, I ate a TV dinner that contained a serving of green beans. Today I went out for a Chinese food meetup and ate several different kinds of veggies all at the same time. Go me!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

