If This Were Easy…

2008-06-10

General Status Update

Filed under: life, progress, writing — Easy @ 9:51 pm

I broke some chains last week while I was in St. Louis (stupid falling asleep when I didn’t meant to!) but I’m reasonably pleased to say that I’ve re-established those chains right back without any new breaks, so I’m feeling good about that.

Last week’s new goal was to write a hundred words every day on something other than this blog. I wrote a Chowhound post one night, and a blog post on another, and then while I was away, scratched away at the first chapter of my potential Harlequin romance novel.

My writers’ group is doing a write-a-Harlequin thing as a side project to our main meetups, and I find the idea entertaining, so I’m attempting it. Hopefully it’ll go better than the last time I attempted it. Maybe I’ll even *gasp* finish it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

